SAINT MARY'S COLLEGE SAINT MARY'S COLLEGE 2024-2025 Academic Year (Fall)



Donald Gibson, Dean

Berna Aksu, Associate Dean Kathryn Warren, Executive Director, Finance and Administration Jacqueline Gronert, Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Department Chairs

Accounting	TBD
Business Analytics & Data Science	Phuong Anh Nguyen, Chair
Economics	András Margitay-Becht, Chair
Finance	TBD
Management & Entrepreneurship	Berna Polat Aksu, Chair
Marketing & Communications	Eric Kolhede, Chair
Leadership, Ethics, and Law	Lili Yan, Chair

Academic Program Directors

EDBA	Navid Sabbaghi, Director
EMBA	Mary Alice McNeil, Director
Online MBA	Linda Herkenhoff, Director
РМВА	Kim Clark, Director
MS in Accounting	Judith Hermis, Director
MS in Business Analytics	Ahmed Ahmadein, Director
MS Finance	TBD
MS Management	TBD
UG Accounting Academic Program Director	TBD
UG Business Academic Program Director	Manvendra Tiwari, Director
UG Economics Academic Program Director	András Margitay-Becht, Director
UG Data Science	Ameera Ibrahim, Director
UG Data Science	Ameera Ibrahim, Director

Kalmanovitz School of Education

Carol Ann Gittens, Dean

Monica Fitzgerald, Associate Dean Kim Beaton, Assistant Dean, Graduate Affairs Allison Doyle, Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Department Chairs

Counseling	Rebecca Anguiano, Chair
Education	Peter Alter, Interim Chair
Leadership	Margaret Kasimatis, Chair
Forensic Psychology	Please see Dean's Office

Academic Program Directors

BALOS **Bilingual Authorization** Career Counseling (currently not recruiting) Educational Leadership, Tier I Masters EdD Program (Educational Leadership) Forensic Psychology General Counseling **Higher Education & Student Affairs** (currently not recruiting) Marriage & Family Therapy/ Professional Clinical Counseling Master of Arts in Leadership Masters of Arts in Teaching Masters of Arts in Teaching Leadership (currently not recruiting) Graduate Teacher Education (formerly SSTE, MSTE, SPED) School Counseling School Psychology Undergraduate Teacher Education (formerly SSTE, MSTE, SPED) **Special Education** (now under Grad/UG Teacher Education) **Reading Recovery**

Stacey Robbins, Director Monica Fitzgerald, Director Deborah Sharpe, Director

Contact Margaret Kasimatis, Leadership Dept Chair Margaret Kasmatis/Tangela Blakely Reavis, Directors Talia Moore, Director Please refer this program to Leadership Dept Chair Deborah Sharpe, Director

Rafineé Butler, Director

Contact Margaret Kasimatis, Leadership Dept Chair Jill Rathjen, Director

Ani Moughamian, Director

Suzy Thomas, Director Stephanie D' Costa, Director Jill Rathjen, Director

Adria Klein, Director

School of Liberal Arts

Corey Cook, Acting Dean

Molly Metherd, Associate Dean Karen Chew, Academic Operations Manager

Department Chairs

Anthropology Dana Herrera, Chair Art and Art History Andrew Mount, Chair Classical Languages Michael Riley, Chair Communication Samantha Joyce, Chair **Creative Writing** Christopher Arnold, Chair TBD English History Elena Songster, Chair Kinesiology Robin Dunn, Chair Performing Arts TBD Philosophy Patrick Downey, Chair Politics Patrizia Longo, Chair Sociology Zeynep Atalay, Chair Theology and Religious Studies Norrie Palmer, Chair World Languages and Cultures Helga Lennart-Cheng, Chair

Academic Program Directors

Ethnic Studies Global and Regional Studies Graduate Kinesiology Integral Program Justice, Community, and Leadership Liberal Ed for Arts Professionals (LEAP) MFA Program in Creative Writing Master of Fine Arts in Dance MA in Intercultural Communication Performing Arts - Dance Program Performing Arts - Music Program Performing Arts - Theatre Program Women's and Gender Studies Writing Studies Loan Dao, Director Helga Lennart-Cheng, Director Derek Marks, Director Elizabeth Hamm, Director Monica Fitzgerald, Director Shaunna Vella, Director Christopher Arnold, Director Rosana Barragan, Director Rosana Barragan, Director Aaron Sachowitz, Director Sixto Montesinos, Director Deanna Zibello, Director Myrna Santiago, Director

School of Science

Corey Cook, Acting Dean

Alice Baldridge, Associate Dean Julie Curtiss, Academic Operations Manager

Department Chairs

Biology	James Pesavento, Chair
Chemistry	Mark Lingwood, Chair
Mathematics & Computer Sciences	Andrew Conner, Chair
Physics & Astronomy	Mari-Anne Rosario, Chair
Psychology	José Feito, Chair

Academic Program Directors

3+2 Engineering	Jessica Kintner, Director
Biochemistry	Valerie Burke, Director
PSM Biotechnology (Graduate Program)	Vidya Chandrasekaran, Director
Computer Science	Udyan Das, Director
Environmental & Earth Sciences	Nekesha Williams, Director
Health Sciences	TBD

Other Academic Programs and Resources

Please see next page

Other Academic Programs and Resources

Academic Success

Academic Success	Aeleah Soine, Vice Provost for Academic Success
Academic Success & The Advising Office (TAO)	Jeffrey Sigman, Associate Vice Provost and Director
Career Center	Mary Beth Stadt, Executive Director
Center for International Programs	Ashley Cross, Director
Center for Writing Across the Curriculum	Joseph Zeccardi, Director
High Potential Program/TRIO Student Support Svcs	Chameeta Denton, Director
Student Retention, Equity, and Outcomes	Amaury Avalos, Director
Student Support and Disability Services	Julie Scaff, Assistant Vice Provost and Director

Core Curriculum and Signature Programs

Signature Programs	Ellen Rigsby, Associate Vice Provost for Signature Programs
Core Curriculum Committee	Grant Roseboom, Chair
Collegiate Seminar	Hilda Ma, Director
Honors Program	Helga Lénárt-Cheng, Director
January Term	Claire Williams, Director

Museum of Art

Lauren MacDonald, Executive Director

Saint Albert Hall Library

Library and Academic Resources	Lauren MacDonald, Dean
Access Services	Shannon Meaney-Ryer, Head
Collection Management	David Kriegh, Head
Teaching and Research	Gina Kessler Lee, Head
User Experience and Communication	Sarah Vital, Head
College Archives	Kate Wilson, Archivist